UW Impact

Board and Staff


Courtney Acitelli, ’08, Program Director
Courtney leads the management of operations and strategic direction of UW Impact programs. Courtney spent a decade working in alumni relations and earned her master’s degree from the UW’s Evans School of Public Affairs before taking the helm of UW Impact in late 2010. Courtney stays busy with her son, rooting on the Seahawks and sailing around the Puget Sound with her husband.

Jessica Monger, ’13, Outreach Specialist
Jessica develops UW Impact communications and partnerships within the UW and greater alumni communities across the state. She uses her background in journalism and education policy to guide her outreach efforts. Travel, culinary adventures and reading are among the activities Jessica enjoys most when not at work.

Legislative Advocacy Committee (LAC)

UW Impact is directed by the Legislative Advocacy Committee (LAC), one of the operating committees of the University of Washington Alumni Association Board of Trustees. The LAC is comprised of the following members:

Ben Golden, Co-Chair, UW Alumni Association Legislative Liaison/Assistant Secretary

Marcie Stone, Co-Chair
Custom Consulting

LAC Steering Committee Members

Patti Brandt, UW Retirement Association Legislative Liaison
UW Nursing, Retired

Colleen Fukui-Sketchley, Past President, UW Alumni Association

Adam Sherman

Dave Stone

Amber Waisanen

Jean-Paul Willynck
University of Washington